Jacqueline Fernandez and Disha Patani sign up for ‘Welcome 3’ with Akshay Kumar, Sanjay Dutt, Arshad Warsi: Report | Hindi Movie News

The cast of ‘Welcome 3’ is getting exciting by the day. After it was reported that Akshay Kumar, Arshad Warsi and Sanjay Dutt have joined the franchise, names of the leading ladies have now been revealed.

Jacqueline Fernandez and Disha Patani have roped in for this comedy entertainer, reports Pinkvilla. With Akshay reprising his role, Sanjay Dutt and Arshad Warsi have been reportedly roped in to replace Anil Kapoor and Nana Patekarin ‘Welcome 3’.

While the first two parts were helmed by Anees Bazmee, this third film in the comedy franchise will be directed by Ahmed Khan, who has called the shots for films like ‘Baaghi 2’ and ‘Baaghi 3’.
The makers will soon issue an official statement about the movie and introduce the cast. Last week, Akshay Kumar, Sanjay Dutt, Arshad Warsi, Disha Patani, Jacqueline Fernandez, Firoz Nadiadwala and Ahmed Khan met for a photo shoot of Welcome 3 and the picture will be unveiled with the movie announcement, which is due to happen shortly.
Anees Bazmee directed ‘Welcome’ released in 2007 and starred Feroz Khan, Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Paresh Rawal, and Mallika Sherawat. The sequel, ‘Welcome Back’ was released in 2015 and starred Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, John Abraham, Shruti Haasan, Shiney Ahuja, Ankita Shrivastava, Dimple Kapadia, Paresh Rawal and Naseeruddin Shah.

Source link

Leave a comment